Musicals

These things just tempt me to spend my “Money Money Money”

Hello everyone! I don’t know about y’all, but the Monday blues can hit hard sometimes, so when I saw this article from BuzzFeed I just knew it was the way to combat those Monday blues! I’m a big fan of showing off the things you love around you, and that’s what this article is all about, some cool things that have been compiled to show that you’re a mega Broadway fan! Not going to lie, some of these I really wanted to buy them right away, but I contained my excitement and made it through the whole list. The link to the article is above, and I’m going to share some of my favorite items from the list, and hopefully y’all will enjoy them as well and take a look!

This poster is all the curtain call costumes from various Broadway shows, and it’s really aesthetically pleasing
I feel like anyone who has been told that theatre isn’t a sport is A) personally offended like I’ve been before and B) needs this sweatshirt to show that it really is a sport
This I just thought was the cutest little Elphaba and I really wanted to include her because it’s a shop on Etsy and I’m all about supporting small shops, especially when they’re Broadway related
I don’t have this shadow box specifically, but I do have one where I put all my tickets, and it’s so fun to look at and go through every now and then to remember the amazing shows I’ve seen
This print is all of the theaters in the theater district in New York City, and I like it because I never know where anything is when someone’s talking about them, so I feel like this is functional and cute
I really want this because I’m always looking for good trivia topics and questions, so I feel like this is probably filled with great content!
Another print because I love prints, and I especially love song lyrics from my favorite shows, plus it’s pretty 🙂

So that’s all I have for today! The actual BuzzFeed list has a bunch more things, but I just wanted to showcase the ones that I liked the most so that y’all could explore the actual list if you wanted! Leave me a comment below and tell me what your favorite Broadway item is that you own! Until next time, sing loud, dance hard, and love Broadway!

One thought on “These things just tempt me to spend my “Money Money Money”

Leave a comment